Traders Launch vs FTMO
Compare Traders Launch and FTMO side by side: pricing and current discounts, profit targets, loss limits, trading rules and payouts. Change the program or account size on either side to update the table.
Firm A
Futures Evaluation (one-step) · $100K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
Firm B
FTMO Challenge: 1-Step · $10K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
Traders Launch vs FTMO: rules side by side
Pricing
- Challenge price
- Traders Launch: $159
- FTMO: €79
- Discount
- Traders Launch: 15% off
- FTMO: 15% off
- Discount code
- Traders Launch: Coming soon
- FTMO: Coming soon
- Price after discount
- Traders Launch: $135.15
- FTMO: €67.15
Account & Evaluation
- Account size
- Traders Launch: $100K
- FTMO: $10K
- Profit target
- Traders Launch: $2,000 / $4,000 / $6,000
- FTMO: 10%
Risk Management
- Max daily loss
- Traders Launch: Not specified
- FTMO: 3%
- Max total loss
- Traders Launch: $1,000 / $2,000 / $3,000 (EOD, locks at starting balance)
- FTMO: 10%
- Drawdown type
- Traders Launch: Trailing
- FTMO: Trailing
Profit & Payouts
- Profit split
- Traders Launch: 80%
- FTMO: 90% (more favourable)
- Payout frequency
- Traders Launch: Daily — request a payout any day you profit; first payout within 3 days
- FTMO: First reward claim on the 14th day after the first trade, then any following day; review within 1–2 business days and payment typically 1–2 business days after invoice approval
- Payout methods
- Traders Launch: Not specified
- FTMO: Bank Transfer, Crypto
Markets
- Forex
- Traders Launch: Not listed
- FTMO: Offered
- Futures
- Traders Launch: Offered
- FTMO: Offered
- Crypto
- Traders Launch: Offered
- FTMO: Offered
- Stocks
- Traders Launch: Not listed
- FTMO: Offered
- Indices
- Traders Launch: Not listed
- FTMO: Offered
- Commodities
- Traders Launch: Not listed
- FTMO: Offered
Green marks the more favourable number on a row where the values are directly comparable (same unit, and for prices the same account size). It isn't an overall verdict. “Not specified” means we haven't verified that detail — not that it isn't allowed.