Topstep vs Blue Guardian
Compare Topstep and Blue Guardian side by side: pricing and current discounts, profit targets, loss limits, trading rules and payouts. Change the program or account size on either side to update the table.
Firm A
Trading Combine → Express Funded Account
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
Firm B
Futures — Standard · $25K
We may earn a commission if you purchase through this link. It does not affect the codes we list or our ratings. Affiliate disclosure
Topstep vs Blue Guardian: rules side by side
Pricing
- Challenge price
- Topstep: Not specified
- Blue Guardian: $154
- Discount
- Topstep: 15% off
- Blue Guardian: 15% off
- Discount code
- Topstep: Coming soon
- Blue Guardian: Coming soon
- Price after discount
- Topstep: Not specified
- Blue Guardian: $130.90
Account & Evaluation
- Account size
- Topstep: Not specified
- Blue Guardian: $25K
- Profit target
- Topstep: Not captured (varies by account size)
- Blue Guardian: $6,000 on 100K (other sizes scale)
Risk Management
- Max daily loss
- Topstep: Daily loss limit adjusts with account balance
- Blue Guardian: $2,000 soft breach on 100K (25K size has no daily loss limit)
- Max total loss
- Topstep: Not specified
- Blue Guardian: $3,500 on 100K
- Drawdown type
- Topstep: Trailing
- Blue Guardian: Trailing
Profit & Payouts
- Profit split
- Topstep: 90%
- Blue Guardian: 90%
- Payout frequency
- Topstep: Instant/weekly payouts; daily payouts on Live after 30 winning days
- Blue Guardian: On-demand, weekly or bi-weekly depending on account type and add-ons; futures Standard every 3 days, Express every business day
- Payout methods
- Topstep: Not specified
- Blue Guardian: Rise, Crypto
Markets
- Forex
- Topstep: Not listed
- Blue Guardian: Offered
- Futures
- Topstep: Offered
- Blue Guardian: Offered
- Indices
- Topstep: Not listed
- Blue Guardian: Offered
- Commodities
- Topstep: Not listed
- Blue Guardian: Offered
Green marks the more favourable number on a row where the values are directly comparable (same unit, and for prices the same account size). It isn't an overall verdict. “Not specified” means we haven't verified that detail — not that it isn't allowed.